The 60th Writers Guild of America Awards honored the best film, television, and videogame writers of 2007. Winners were announced on February 9, 2008.

Winners & Nominees


Best Adapted Screenplay

No Country for Old Men - Ethan and Joel Coen (screenplay); Cormac McCarthy (author)

  • There Will Be Blood - Paul Thomas Anderson (screenplay); Upton Sinclair (author)
  • Le scaphandre et le papillon (The Diving Bell and the Butterfly) - Ronald Harwood (screenplay); Jean-Dominique Bauby (author)
  • Into the Wild - Sean Penn (screenplay); Jon Krakauer (author)
  • Zodiac - James Vanderbilt (screenplay); Robert Graysmith (author)

Best Original Screenplay

Juno - Diablo Cody

    i>Knocked Up - Judd Apatow
  • Lars and the Real Girl - Nancy Oliver
  • Michael Clayton - Tony Gilroy
  • The Savages - Tamara Jenkins

Best Documentary Feature Screenplay

Taxi to the Dark Side - Alex Gibney

  • The Camden 28 - Anthony Giacchino
  • The Rape of Europa - Richard Berge, Bonni Cohen and Nicole Newnham
  • Nanking - Elisabeth Bentley, Bill Guttentag and Dan Sturman
  • No End in Sight - Charles Ferguson
  • Sicko - Michael Moore


Dramatic Series

Comedy Series

New Series

Episodic Drama

Episodic Comedy

Long Form - Original

Long Form - Adaptation


Comedy/Variety (Including Talk) Series

Daytime Serials


Episodic & specials
Script - long form or special


Current events
Other than current events


Regularly scheduled, bulletin or breaking report
Analysis, feature, or commentary

Video games

Videogame Writing

Dead Head Fred - Dave Ellis and Adam Cogan

  • Crash of the Titans - Christopher Mitchell
  • The Simpsons Game - Lead writer Matt Selman, written by Tim Long and Matt Warburton, dialogue by Jeff Poliquin
  • The Witcher - Lead story designer Artur Ganszyniec, dialogue by Sebastian Stepien, additional dialogue by Marcin Blacha, writers Sande Chen and Anne Toole
  • World in Conflict - Story design by Christofer Emgard, story consultant Larry Bond, script consultant Ed Zuckerman


  • "2008 Writers Guild Awards Television & Radio Nominees Announced". WGA. 2007. Retrieved 2007-12-13. 
  • Perry, Byron (2007-12-12). "WGA announce TV, radio nominees". Variety. Retrieved 2007-12-13. 
  • "HBO tops WGA awards list with five noms". The Hollywood Reporter. 2007. Retrieved 2007-12-13. 
  • "WGA Announces First-Ever Videogame Writing Award Nominees". WGA. 2008. 

Post a Comment